Alison Peeples

Alison Peeples

Stylist & Mom

Tell us about your crew

I live with my husband, Mike, our daughter Olivia who is 2.5 and our dog Rosey who is 6 years old.

How do you take your coffee?

I’m not a coffee person! Trying to ease in with flavored lattes ☺.

Where are you from, where do you live now?

I grew up in a suburb of Chicago IL – Downers Grove, and moved to Chicago right after college and have lived there ever since!

Describe your personal style

Laidback, trend aware and comfortable.

What inspires you?

I’m inspired by the innocence of my daughter and try to look for the good in everyday.

Where is your happy place?

My happy place is vacationing with my family!

Best style tip for children & parents?

Give them options! I always try to lay out a couple of tops and bottoms or dresses that are weather appropriate (for whatever we are experiencing in Chicago!) and let her choose. Most of the time I’m pleasantly surprised!

What's your perfect Saturday?

Sleeping in with a lovely brunch or lunch outside, followed by a nice walk around our neighborhood to see if all it has to offer.

What does "doing it all" look like in your world?

Doing it all to me means taking care of myself and those I love. Not trying to overstretch but take advantage of all that each day offers.

Why do you love working for Mac & Mia?

I love working for Mac & Mia because it brings together so many things I love. Fashion, kids, strong, smart people and flexibility. I feel so very lucky to work for a company that provides working mothers the opportunity to still be fulfilled with work while still having the opportunity to be with my family at the same time.

Request Your Box

Discover unique styles for your child without the hassle of shopping!

Connect. Follow. Discover.

@MACANDMIA

Want to be featured? Use #macmiastyle