Lori DeFrank

Lori DeFrank

Stylist & Mom

Tell us about your crew

My son Anthony is 3 ½ and my daughter Liliana (Lily) is 15 months.

How do you take your coffee?

I don’t, I’m a tea drinker.

Where are you from, where do you live now?

I’m originally from Columbus, OH and moved to Chicago after college. I lived in the city for over 12 years and then moved to the north suburbs right before Lily was born.

Describe your personal style

Comfortable, casual with a trendy edge.

What inspires you?

My kids.

Where is your happy place?

Relaxing on a beach, with a cocktail in my hand.

Best style tip for children & parents?

As I’ve come to understand with my own son as well as with many of the children I style, little ones form their own opinions at a very early age. I say let them have fun with their style and do their own thing, or if you’re really struggling to compromise, give them 2-3 options (ones that you approve of), so they feel they’re making their own decision, haha.

What's your perfect Saturday?

During the fall season, I love sitting out on our back deck, with the kids running around in the yard, drinking a cold beer and watching football.

What does "doing it all" look like in your world?

At this point I don’t know that it’s possible to “do it all” and I’m trying to accept that. I do my best to be good mom, wife, daughter, friend, colleague, stylist etc.…and I just roll with the punches as best I can. As long as my kids are happy, I’m happy.

Why do you love working for Mac & Mia?

It’s the perfect job in so many ways, but most importantly the parents and families I’ve met and have become my friends and are all amazing. I have truly enjoyed watching all these little people grow up before my eyes and to know that I’ve been able to put a tiny smile on their faces, somewhere along the way, is such a great feeling.

Request Your Box

Discover unique styles for your child without the hassle of shopping!

Connect. Follow. Discover.

@MACANDMIA

Want to be featured? Use #macmiastyle